skip to content

Department of Zoology


The lecture series began in 1738, and previous members of the Department to be awarded this prize include Professor Ron Laskey (2001); Professor Robert Hinde (1990); Professor Sir John Gurdon (1976); Professor Carl Pantin (1952); and Professor Sir Vincent Wigglesworth (1948).

Nick gave his lecture to a packed, enthusiastic audience at the Royal Society on May 14th. For those who were not able to be there, or indeed for those who are eager to hear it again, Nick will give a lecture entitled “Cuckoo: cheating by nature” at the Cambridge Alumni Festival 2015 at 4.15 on Saturday, September 26th 2015.