skip to content

Department of Zoology

Graduation (C) Sir Cam, University of Cambridge

As the graduation ceremonies commence today, 26 June 2019, the Department offers its hearty congratulations to all our finalists. This year we are delighted to report that 56 students took Part II Zoology of which 32% were awarded first-class degrees.  The annual Frank Smart for Zoology Prize for the Natural Sciences Tripos student most proficient in the "Science of Zoology" was awarded to Isobel Ollard (Sidney Sussex).  

At second-year level, the Drewitt Prize for outstanding performance in NST Part IB Ecology was awarded to Oliver Carr (Homerton).  

It is not only the students whose achievements are recognised at this time of year.  The department also recognises the work our supervisors do.  Andrew Catherall (a former Frank Smart prize winner) and Matthew Hayes won the Janet Moore Prize for supervising in Zoology.  This prize is awarded on the basis of nominations from Zoology students and module organisers. The comments on both supervisors were exceptional. 

Congratulations to them all and we wish all our graduands well in their future endeavours.