skip to content

Department of Zoology

Thomas Ball
Research Associate
Professor of Conservation Science
01223 (3)31770
Honorary Research Fellow
Head of People Conservation Science, RSPB Centre for Conservation Science
Honorary Research Fellow
Head of Science at UNEP-WCMC,
Professor of Conservation Biology at the University of Copenhagen
Head shot of Mark Burgman
Honorary Research Fellow
Director of the Centre for Environmental Policy Imperial College London and Editor-in-Chief of the journal Conservation Biology
Stuart Butchart (by Lydia Handford)
Honorary Research Fellow
Chief Scientist, BirdLife International
Henslow Research Fellow, Downing College, Cambridge
Emeritus Honorary Professor of Conservation Science
Honorary Research Fellow
Honorary Research Fellow
Director of Science, British Trust for Ornithology,
BTO Office, David Attenborough Building
Senior Research Associate
Research Associate
College Research Associate, Clare College
Postgraduate Student
Senior Research Associate, Conservation Science Group.
01223 (7)60832
Mark Spalding
Honorary Research Fellow
Senior Marine Scientist, The Nature Conservancy
Science Advisor, Chagos Archipelago
Conservation Science Group Assistant
Director of Research and formerly Miriam Rothschild Chair of Conservation Biology
01223 (3)36686
Ann Thornton
Conservation Biology Co-ordinator
Juliet Vickery at Bempton
Honorary Research Fellow
Chief Executive, British Trust for Ornithology
Graduate Student
Research Assistant
Conservation Science Group
Conservation Evidence Research Assistant/Administrator
01223 (7)60832
Dr Hiromi Yamashita
Visitor (Conservation Science Group, Department of Zoology)
Professor at Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University (APU), Japan
Visiting Professor at Nagoya University Graduate School of Environmental Studies, Japan